Contact Us

 

Physical Address:

One DesCombes Drive
Broomfield, CO 80020

303.438.6370

303.438.6207

Email Building
Link: Daily Inspection Status

BUILDING DIVISION HOME

Building Division office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. except for holidays.

The plans analysts are in the office from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Plans analysts review building plans for every project from decks to high-rise hotels. For technical code information, general construction questions, or permit requirements, please call and speak with one of the plans analysts.

The inspectors are in the office typically from 8:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. They are in the field for inspections until around 4 p.m., depending on the day's workload and the individual inspector's schedule. You may leave a voicemail for an inspector if you have questions regarding specific inspections or corrections.

To request an inspection, please call the inspection request line at 303.438.6376

For elevator inspections please contact the State of Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety at 303.318.8530.



Staff Name Title Email Phone
Pate, Tim Chief Building Official tpate@Broomfield.org 303.438.6373
Glenn, Perry Senior Plans Analyst pglenn@Broomfield.org 303.438.6226
Kuettel, Barb Plans Analyst bkuettel@broomfield.org 303.438.6222
Shulman, Kevin Plans Analyst kshulman@broomfield.org 303-438-6260
Dettman, Curtis Plans Analyst cdettman@broomfield.org 303.438.6372
Baca, Lynell Permit Technician II lbaca@broomfield.org 303.438.6249
Denning, Terese Permit Technician II tdenning@broomfield.org 303-438-6370
Catinella, Isabel Permit Technician I icatinella@broomfield.org 303-438-6371
Simpson, Mike
Combination Inspector msimpson@broomfield.org
303-438-6239
Wilson, Randy Combination Inspector rwilson@broomfield.org 303.438.6377
Weatherly, Cord Combination Inspector cweatherly@broomfield.org
303.438.6374
DeLuca, Rocco Combination Inspector rdeluca@broomfield.org
303-438-6343
Delfosse, Brian Combination Inspector bdelfosse@broomfield.org 303.438.6260
Allen, Sean Combination Inspector sjallen@broomfield.org 303.438.6351