inventHQ is the Broomfield Library's makerspace. It is a place to invent, learn, play, and build community. Programming is offered for all ages and a wide variety of interests. Tools in the space include a laser cutter, CNC router, 3D printers, digital embroidery machines, sewing machines, electronic cutters, small board electronics and more! Located at 6 Garden Center, Broomfield (2nd floor).

ideaHQ 

Is an eight-week entrepreneurship program from teens in 9th-12th grade. The program begins with a full day idea generation workshop on Friday, Feb. 15. Following the idea generation workshops, teens will be invited to work with inventHQ, Broomfield Workforce, and the Small Business Development Center to bring their business from idea to market. The program will culminate in a panel presentation on Saturday, April 13. Participation is free and teens who complete the program will receive start-up funding for their business. Applications are open until Monday, Jan. 28 at 5 p.m.

APPLY HERE

Program dates:
Friday, Feb. 15, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 25, 4-7 p.m.
Monday, March 4, 4-7 p.m.
Monday, March 11, 4- p.m.
Monday, March 18, 4-7 p.m.
Monday, April 1, 4-7 p.m.
Monday April 8, 4-7 p.m.
Saturday, April 13, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Monday evening classes will include dinner.

Adult Play Dates

Who says kids get to have all the fun? Join us for an Adult Play Date at inventHQ. Learn a new skill and have some fun! Adult Play Dates are BYOB (no glass, please) and are 21+ and registration is required.  

Tuesday, Jan 8, 6-8 p.m.: Etched wine glasses
Tuesday, February 12, 6-8 p.m.: Galentines Party
Tuesday, March 12, 6-8 p.m.: Screen Printed Dish Towels
Tuesday, April 9, 6-8 p.m.: Laser Cut Garden Signs
Tuesday, May 14, 6-8 p.m.: Digital Bling


Open Hours

Drop-in during this time to work on your own projects, learn how to use our tools, and learn about upcoming programs. You can use the inventHQ computers during this time for design projects as well as 3D printers, sewing machines, vinyl cutters, small electronics, and more. Children under 14 must be accompanied by a responsible adult. Currently, our laser and 3D printers require staff assistance.

January Open Hours 

  • Thursday, Jan. 3, 2-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 10, 2-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 17, 2-7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 19, 11-4 p.m.
  • OPEN HOURS CANCELLED Thursday, Jan. 24, 2-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 31, 2-7 p.m.

February Open Hours

  • All Tuesdays in February 1-4 p.m.
  • All Thursdays in February 2-7 p.m., except Thursday, Feb. 14 when open hours end at 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 2 11-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 16 11-4 p.m.